Hello from barcelona

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
07 Jun 2012 9:41 AM by liudic Star rating. 6 posts Send private message

liudic´s avatar

Hi, Im a newbie on this website but i have been living in barcelona for nearly 4 years after moving away from the UK. I have a website/blog that is for people visiting or living in barcelona that is looking for the cheap and cheerful (barcelona-underground). There are too many tourist traps and alot to see and do in the city that doesn't actually cost anything so it has become my mission to inform the uninformed before they spend over the odds and fall for the traps that so many tourists do.

I have become a member on this site as it was recommend to me from a friend. I am thinking of moving somewhere else in Spain, perhaps somewhere towards the south of spain and I hope to get some insight to what it will/can be like. So hello again and I hope my introduction wasnt too painful to read :)

David

Like 0      
07 Jun 2012 7:52 PM by jaldridge Star rating in Manilva. 144 posts Send private message

jaldridge´s avatar

Hi David

Welcome to EOS.  Barcelona is on a par with Valencia as my two favourite cities in Spain.  Fab places to visit although personally, not sure I could live there.  Too busy for my Andalucian style now!

What part of the South are you currently looking at moving to?

Justin

EOS Team

Like 0      
10 Jun 2012 1:00 PM by liudic Star rating. 6 posts Send private message

liudic´s avatar

Hi!

Yeh I visited Valencia a couple of years ago and thought it was great. Im not actually sure where yet.. i need to do some research i guess into different prices etc. I am paying very cheap rent here in Barcelona and i think I may find it hard finding similar price somewhere else. i think i need to spend the summer traveling and then when I like somewhere I should just go there for six or so months and see if i want to stay.