vera playa almeria

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
05 Mar 2018 5:29 PM by john787030 Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

Hello Guys,

I am new to eye on Spain and would really appreciate anybodys views on Vera playa and palomares new buildsor any other in the area. We have been thinking of buying.

there are some apts on offer that even though built many years ago are now up for sale 

Does anybody own or have recently bought in these developments that could provide some tips and views. or anyone else who has a view

Many thanks. john

Like 0      
05 Mar 2018 5:59 PM by acer Star rating. 1528 posts Send private message

John,

You may wish to google Palomares - there was a nuclear incident there many years ago involving a USA bomber, I believe there was a clear-up and all may now be OK but you may want to check it out yourself. 

You never know what you may dig up in your back garden these days sad .

Like 0      
05 Mar 2018 5:59 PM by floella Star rating in SE Spain. 803 posts Send private message

Nice area. Well maintained. Small amounts of building still going on. Very British. Close to all facilities and the town of Mojacar. Vera Playa includes an “urbanisation natural” especially for those who indulge in stripping off.

Palomares. 50 + years ago had a nuclear incident. Apparently this has since been cleaned up. Certainly doesn’t stop folk visiting or buying there. . 

Like 0      
05 Mar 2018 6:41 PM by Marksfish Star rating in Vera, Almeria. 2626 posts Send private message

Marksfish´s avatar